• CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond
  • Assemblymember Rob Bonta
  • CA Senator Nancy Skinner
  • Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
  • League of Women Voters
  • Alameda County Democratic Party
  • ACLU
  • OEA Oakland Education Association
  • Alameda Labor Council
  • Alameda County COPE Committee of SEIU Local 1021
  • Roseann Torres (OUSD District 5 School Board Director)
  • Aimee Eng (OUSD District 2 School Board Director)
  • James Harris (OUSD District 7 School Board Director)
  • Jumoke Hinton-Hodge (OUSD District 3 School Board Director)
  • Sheila Jordan (Superintendent of Schools Emerita, Alameda County)
  • Jennifer Shanoski (President, Peralta Federation of Teachers, AFT 1603)
  • Angela Norman (Alameda County Board of Education)
  • Amber Childress (Vice President, Alameda County Board of Education)
  • Gema Quetzal (Former Student Board Member on CA State Board of Education and former OUSD Student School Board member)

Community Organizations

ACCE; Causa Justa Just Cause; Oakland Rising; Faith In Action; Bay Rising; Wellstone Democratic Club Education Committee; Just Cities (John Jones III); Public Advocates Inc; Communities for a Better Environment; Centro Legal De La Raza; East Bay Asian Youth Center; Urban Habitat; Communities United for Restorative Youth Justice; East Bay Consortium; Allen Temple Baptist Church; APEN; EBASE; Oakland Asian Cultural Center; Oakland Trybe; Filipino Advocates for Justice; ACLU of Northern California; Afrikan Black Coalition; East Oakland Building Healthy Communities

Youth Organizations

Oakland Kids First; All City Council Student Union; Californians for Justice; AYPAL: Building API Community Power; Bay Peace; Power California; Oakland Youth Advisory Commission; East Oakland Youth Development Center; Youth ALIVE!; Alliance for Girls; Youth Leadership Institute; RYSE Center; Youth Uprising; Youth Speaks; Bay Area Community Resources; Generation Citizen Bay Area; 67 Sueños; 99 Rootz; Youth Leadership Council (OPD); Youth Vs Apocalypse; Mycelium Youth Network

Education Organizations

Justice for Oakland Students Coalition (J4OS); Marcus Foster Education Institute; Bay Area PLAN; Parent Voices Oakland; Educators for Democratic Schools; Parents United for Public Schools; Equity Allies; AAPI’s for Civic Empowerment Education Fund; Oakland Education Fund


Ann Swinburn (CTA Center for Organizing and Bargaining); Staci Ross-Morrison (Principal, Oakland Technical High School); Cliff Hong (Principal, Roosevelt Middle School); All Principals and over 50 staff at (Fremont High School), LaShawn Route Chatmon (National Equity Project); Young-Whan Choi (OUSD Manager of Performance Assessments); Romeo Garcia (Leadership Consultant); Ismael Armendariz (1st Vice President of OEA); Chastity Garcia (2nd Vice President of OEA); Kampala Taiz-Rancifer and Chela Delgado (OEA Executive Board Officers); Allyssa Victory (Worker Rights Attorney); David Yusem and Heather Manchester (OUSD Restorative Justice); Kharyshi Wiginton (Culture Keepers); Wladimir Wlassowsky (Asst Director, Public Works); Sam Davis, School Board Candidate for District 1; Victor Valerio School Board Candidate District 7

*Unfortunately we are not able to list all of the amazing students, parents, family, community, teacher and school/district supporters who endorsed Measure QQ – but we deeply appreciate you and please know we can’t win this without you!